Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net  

Go Back  Sculpture Community - Sculpture.net > Sculpture Roundtable Discussions > New Technologies
User Name
Password
Home Sculpture Community Photo Gallery ISC Sculpture.org Register FAQ Members List Search New posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-09-2005, 01:43 AM
Level 2 user

Opinion Wanted on HENROB 2000 Master Torch Kit plus J& S Enterprises bonus

I have been creating clay, concrete and stone scultptures for many years and am now interested in working with metals. I would appreciate any suggestions one may have in purchasing equipment that will facilitate the learning process but can grow with me as skills are honed. An associate of mine recommended the following product -- HENROB 2000 Master Torch Kit plus J& S Enterprises bonus. (Sold at Amazon)

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...arden&n=507846 ...

What is your honest opinion on this product? Thank you in advance for your assistance.
Old 03-09-2005, 04:26 AM
ISC Member

Re: Opinion Wanted on HENROB 2000 Master Torch Kit plus J& S Enterprises bonus

I looked at this torch a long time ago and couldn't justify the money or the time to make all the set-up changes required to do all the different welding and cutting tricks.

Still may be a good deal depending on the type of work you want to do.

Check out all the photo's and video's here.

Also a better price.

Good luck.

"Important artists are innovators whose work changes the practices of their successors; important works of art are those that embody these innovations."
Galenson, David W. Old Masters and young geniuses, Princeton University Press, 2006
Old 03-09-2005, 02:00 PM
Level 2 user